Austin Area Quilt Guild



 

Stitch and Share in a Quilting Bee 

The AAQG organizes quilting bees for our members to promote our love of quilting and enhance community among members.

Our Bee Coordinator (Queen Bee) will connect members with potential Bee Host (Bee Keeper). Email the Bee Coordinator to be matched based on location, schedule availability and theme. Potential members can decide if they want to join. The Bee Keeper may offer their home or ask that members rotate for meetings. Bees may vary in size based on the space available.


Keep in mind that a CLOSED bee merely indicates that the bee has reached capacity for membership for different reasons. Perhaps the bee meets in members home and there is only room for a certain number of people or the facility they meet at has limitation on workspace or tables.

Only AAQG members are eligible to participate in open quilting bees. Click here to join the guild.


DAYTIME BEES — OPEN TO MORE MEMBERS


Bee Creative

Stacia DeBill, Bee Keeper

3rd Saturdays 9 am to Noon

Dripping Springs area

stacia@debill.org


DooBees  

Show & Tell, Lunch, Handwork, Wide Range of Quilters

1st & 3rd Thursdays, lunch begins 11:15, Ends 1:30-2:00

Northwest Baptist Church

6301 Woodrow Avenue

Barbara White - Bee Keeper

barbarawhite1325@att.net


Dutch Dolls Bee

Tuesdays, 1pm

Crestview Baptist Church

7600 Woodrow Avenue

Bee Keeper: Ann Blasdel

annblasdel@yahoo.com


Honey Beezzz  (open)

1st & 3rd Thursday 9am

South Austin Senior Activity Center

3911 Manchaca Road, 78704

Bee Keeper: Amelia Greene

ameliatx.greene@gmail.com


Machine Embroidery Bee  

2nd Fridays, 9:00 am till 1:00 pm

SW Austin - Oak Hill area, members homes

Bee Keeper: Mary Lorenz

mblorenz@gmail.com

 

Match-A-Patch  

Thursdays, 10am – noon 

Woodlawn Baptist Church

4600 Manchaca Road, 78745

Bee Keeper: Anita Farber

awfarber@utexas.edu

Home: 512-394-5431


Tee Hee Bee 

2nd & 4th Tuesdays, 10am Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Sara Newsom

saranewsom@yahoo.com


Peace by Piece Bee  

2nd Tuesday, 9:30am 

Frontier Bank in Elgin

1213 US 290, 78621

Bee Keeper: Dorothy Matheson

dorothymatheson@gmal.com

 

Piecemakers 

Mondays, 10am – 2pm 

Bethany United Methodist Church

10010 Anderson Mill Road, 78750

Northwest Austin

Bee Keeper: Sharon Muir

tgmuir@earthlink.net


Sew What? Bee 

2nd Tuesdays, 11am 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Andrea Bertone

andrea@thesewingfools.com

 

Simply Quilters 

Thursdays, 10am – 2pm, Bring Lunch

Sunset Valley City Hall

3205 Jones Road

off 290/Westgate Area

Space is limited; Please contact

Bee Keeper before attending

Bee Keeper: Colleen Kerstein

cocadykers@gmail.com


Speedy Bees  

2nd & 5th Fridays, 10am – 2pm 

close to Grace Luthern Church

Members work on their own projects

Bee Keeper: Mary Murdock

Contact Guild Bee Keeper


What the Bee?

Mixed Group, works on their own projects

3rd Saturday, 1pm – 5pm

Members' homes (North off 2222 -River Place)

Bee Keeper: Linda Meyer

lmeyer999@hotmail.com



DAYTIME BEES - CLOSED

These bees have a full membership and are unable to take on new members


Appliquettes 

3rd Monday, 10am, One meeting /mo at various libraries,

additional meetings at members' homes

Bee Keeper: Norma Lambert

nklquilter@gmail.com

913-638-8315


Easy Piecers 

Thursdays 1pm

Bethany United Methodist Church 

10010 Anderson Mill Road, 78750

Bee Keeper:  Erika Rogala

erikarogala@att.net


Happy Me Bee 

Second Saturday 9 am - 1 pm

Dripping Springs 

Bee Keeper: Emily Bowers

esbowers@austin.rr.com


Ladies of the Lake Bee 

Every Wednesday 10:30am - 2:30 pm

Lakeway Activity Center

102 Snipe Court

Bee Keeper: Judy Hazen

jfhazen@earthlink.net


May Bees 

Thursdays, 11am – 2pm 

Members' homes 

Central Austin area

Bee Keeper: Karen Pozdro

512-458-1819

 

Patchwork Pals

1st & 3rd Thursdays, 10am

Bee Keeper: Pam Peters

pamsmithpeters@gmail.com

 

Quilted Hearts 

4th Thursday, 10am 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Patty Cline

pacline@outlook.com

 

Victorian Ladies

3rd Tuesdays, 10am – 2pm

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Linda Knapp

lindaknapp@hotmail.com

 

NIGHT BEES — OPEN TO MORE MEMBERS           

ARTSY FARTSY BEE

Bee Keeper: Katie Winters

Williamson/Northern Travis County area

meets in Georgetown monthly 

In the beginning stages

katiewinter@gmail.com


Electric Quilt Bee 

Electric Quilts is this bee's description!

1st & 3rd Tuesdays 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Rosie McCrady

rosiedlm@gmail.com

   

Janeys Come Lately

Dear Jane Quilts

3rd Thursday, 7 - 9pm 

Members' homes 

Bee Keeper: Elizabeth Lundquist

elundquist1@austin.rr.com

 

Night Bloomers 

3rd Tuesday 6:30pm 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Marguerite Hirsch

mvhirsch37@gmail.com

 

Northwest Hilly Bees 

4th Tuesday, 7pm 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Cindy Cell

cindy_cell@yahoo.com

 

Quarterly Exchangers 

3rd Tuesday, 7pm, Feb, May, Aug, Nov only 

Members' homes

North Central Austin Area

Bee Keeper: Julia Wenzel

j.wenzel@mindspring.com

   

Quilting Coalition  

4th Friday, 6pm

Meets @ Stitching Studio in N. Austin

12325 Hyemeadow Drive, 78750

Annual fee for space rental

Bee Keeper: Mila Milliorn

hoofmaiden@gmail.com

 

Sew Be Its 

2nd Wed 6:30pm and 4th Wed 6:30pm

Abiding Love Lutheran Church

7210 Brush Country Road

Convict Hill/Mopac

South Austin Area

Bee Keeper: Jennifer Padden

jennifer.padden@austin.utexas.edu

512-496-4767 Cell

512-288-6747 Home

       


NIGHT BEES - CLOSED

These bees have a full membership and are unable to take on new members


Chocolate Bee Buddies  

3rd Tuesday, 6:30-9:30pm 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Jane Coefield

janeinaustin53@gmail.com

 

Crazy at Night 

Crazy Quilting - South Austin Area

2nd & 4th Thursday, 6:30pm 

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Mary Beard

snowtx@aol.com


Hill Country Quilters  

3rd Tuesday, 6:30 – 9:30pm 

Members' homes - South Austin area

Bee Keeper: Cheryl Degan

Cheryldegan@icloud.com

 

Nite Owls

Members do handwork

Wednesdays, 7 – 9pm 

North Central Austin Area

NW Hills United Methodist Church

7050 Village Center Drive

Far West Blvd./Mopac, Across from Old Quarry Library

Bee Keeper: Debra Nicklaus

dnick1602@gmail.com


Quiltaholics  

Thursdays, 7:30pm,

Members' homes

Bee Keeper: Roberta Starbird

rpstarbird@aol.com

 

Quilting Coalition  

4th Friday, 6pm

Meets @ Stitching Studio in N. Austin

Annual fee for space rental

Bee Keeper: Mila Milliorn

hoofmaiden@gmail.com

 

Quilting Divas 

Mondays, 6:30 – 8:30pm

Hearthstone Rehab Nursing Home

Next to Round Rock Hospital

Bee Keeper: Nadine Schneider

nadine.schneider@courts.state.tx.us


Sew Together Art Quilters 

3rd Thursday 7pm, Members' homes 

North/North Central

Bee Keeper: Sherri Lipman McCauley

sherri.l@mccauley.net


We Q7 Bee  

3rd Tuesday, 6:30-8:30pm 

Corner Bakery (620/IH35)

Market at Round Rock 

Bee Keeper: Frances Ledenbach

francesledenbach@gmail.com



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software