Austin Area Quilt Guild



 

Stitch and Share in a Quilting Bee 

The AAQG organizes quilting bees for our members to promote our love of quilting and enhance community among members.

Our Bee Coordinator (Queen Bee) will connect members with potential Bee Host (Bee Keeper). Email the Bee Coordinator to be matched based on location, schedule availability and theme. Potential members can decide if they want to join. The Bee Keeper may offer their home or ask that members rotate for meetings. Bees may vary in size based on the space available.

Keep in mind that a CLOSED bee merely indicates that the bee has reached capacity for membership for different reasons. Perhaps the bee meets in members home and there is only room for a certain number of people or the facility they meet at has limitation on workspace or tables.

Only AAQG members are eligible to participate in open quilting bees. Click here to join the guild.


DAYTIME BEES — OPEN TO MORE MEMBERS


Bee Creative

Dripping Springs Area

3rd Saturdays

9 am to Noon

Bee Keeper: Stacia DeBill

stacia@debill.org


DooBees  

Show & Tell, Lunch, Handwork, Wide Range of Quilters

1st & 3rd Thursdays, lunch begins 11:15, Ends 1:30-2:00

Northwest Baptist Church

6301 Woodrow Avenue

Barbara White - Bee Keeper

barbarawhite1325@att.net

     

Dutch Dolls Bee

Crestview Baptist Church

7600 Woodrow Avenue

Tuesdays at 1:00 pm

Bee Keeper: Ann Blasdel

annblasdel@yahoo.com


Honey Beezzz  

South Austin Senior Activity Center

3911 Manchaca Road, 78704

1st and 3rd Thursdays

9 am

Bee Keeper: Amelia Greene

ameliatx.greene@gmail.com


Machine Embroidery Bee  

SW Austin - Oak Hill area, members homes

2nd Fridays

9 am to 1:00 pm

Bee Keeper: Mary Lorenz

mblorenz@gmail.com

 

Match-A-Patch  

Woodlawn Baptist Church

4600 Manchaca Road, 78745

Thursdays

10:00 am to 12:00 noon

Bee Keeper: Anita Farber

awfarber@utexas.edu

Home: 512-394-5431


Tee Hee Bee 

 Members' homes

2nd and 4th Tuesdays

10:00 am

Bee Keeper: Sara Newsom

saranewsom@yahoo.com


Peace by Piece Bee   

Frontier Bank in Elgin

1213 US 290, 78621

2nd Tuesdays

9:30 am

Bee Keeper: Dorothy Matheson

dorothymatheson@gmal.com

 

Piecemakers  

Bethany United Methodist Church

10010 Anderson Mill Road, 78750

Northwest Austin

Mondays

10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Bee Keeper: Sharon Muir

tgmuir@earthlink.net


Sew What? Bee 

Members' homes

2nd Tuesdays

11:00 am

Bee Keeper: Andrea Bertone

andrea@thesewingfools.com

 

Simply Quilters 

Sunset Valley City Hall

3205 Jones Road

off 290/Westgate Area

Thursdays

10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Bring Lunch!

Space is limited; Please contact

Bee Keeper before attending

Bee Keeper: Colleen Kerstein

cocadykers@gmail.com


Speedy Bees  

meets close to Grace Luthern Church

2nd and 5th Fridays

10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Members work on their own projects

Bee Keeper: Mary Murdock

Contact Guild Bee Keeper


What the Bee?

Members Homes (North off 2222-River Place)

Individuals work on their projects

3rd Saturday

 1:00 to 5:00 pm

Bee Keeper: Linda Meyer

lmeyer999@hotmail.com



DAYTIME BEES - CLOSED

These bees have a full membership and are unable to take on new members


Appliquettes 

Meets at various libraries/members homes

3rd Mondays

10:00 am

Bee Keeper: Norma Lambert

nklquilter@gmail.com

913-638-8315


Easy Piecers 

Bethany United Methodist Church 

10010 Anderson Mill Road, 78750

Thursdays

1:00 pm

Bee Keeper:  Erika Rogala

erikarogala@att.net


Happy Me Bee 

Dripping Springs 

2nd Saturdays

9:00 am to 1:00 pm

Bee Keeper: Emily Bowers

esbowers@austin.rr.com


Ladies of the Lake Bee 

Lakeway Activity Center

102 Snipe Court

Wednesdays

10:30 am to 2:30 pm

Bee Keeper: Judy Hazen

jfhazen@earthlink.net


May Bees  

Members' homes 

Thursdays

11:00 am to 2:00 pm

Bee Keeper: Karen Pozdro

512-458-1819

 

Patchwork Pals

1st and 3rd Thursdays

10:00 am

Bee Keeper: Pam Peters

pamsmithpeters@gmail.com

 

Quilted Hearts      

Members' homes

4th Thursdays

10:00 am

Bee Keeper: Patty Cline

pacline@outlook.com

 

Victorian Ladies

Members' homes

3rd Tuesdays

10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Bee Keeper: Linda Knapp

lindaknapp@hotmail.com

 

NIGHT BEES — OPEN TO MORE MEMBERS           



Electric Quilt Bee 

Members Homes

1st & 3rd Tuesdays 

Bee Keeper: Rosie McCrady

rosiedlm@gmail.com

   

Janeys Come Lately

Dear Jane Quilts

3rd Thursday, 7 - 9pm 

Members' homes 

Bee Keeper: Elizabeth Lundquist

elundquist1@austin.rr.com

 

Night Bloomers 

Members Homes

3rd Tuesday

6:30 pm

Bee Keeper: Marguerite Hirsch

mvhirsch37@gmail.com

 

Northwest Hilly Bees 

Members Homes

4th Tuesday

7 pm 

Bee Keeper: Cindy Cell

cindy_cell@yahoo.com

 

Quarterly Exchangers  

Members' homes

North Central Austin Area

3rd Tuesday, 7pm, Feb, May, Aug, Nov only

Bee Keeper: Julia Wenzel

j.wenzel@mindspring.com

   

Quilting Coalition  

4th Friday, 6pm

Meets @ Stitching Studio in N. Austin

12325 Hyemeadow Drive, 78750

Annual fee for space rental

4th Fridays, 6 pm

Bee Keeper: Mila Milliorn

hoofmaiden@gmail.com

 

Sew Be Its 

Abiding Love Lutheran Church

7210 Brush Country Road

Convict Hill/Mopac

South Austin Area

2nd and 4th Wednesdays

6:30 pm

Bee Keeper: Jennifer Padden

jennifer.padden@austin.utexas.edu

512-496-4767 Cell

512-288-6747 Home

       


NIGHT BEES - CLOSED

These bees have a full membership and are unable to take on new members


ARTZY FARTZY BEE

Williamson County/Northern Travis County area

meets monthly on 3rd Mondays

6:30-9:00 pm 

Bee Keeper: Katie Winter

katiewinterart@gmail.com


Chocolate Bee Buddies  

Members Homes

3rd Tuesdays

6:30-9:30pm 

Bee Keeper: Jane Coefield

janeinaustin53@gmail.com

 

Crazy at Night 

Crazy Quilting - Members Homes

2nd & 4th Thursdays

6:30pm 

Bee Keeper: Mary Beard

snowtx@aol.com


Hill Country Quilters   

Members' homes 

3rd Mondays

alternate day/night meetings

Bee Keeper: Cheryl Degan

Cheryldegan@icloud.com

 

Nite Owls

NorthWest Hills United Methodist Church

Wednesdays

7 - 9 pm

Bee Keeper: Debra Nicklaus

dnick1602@gmail.com


Quiltaholics

Members Homes 

Thursdays

7:30 pm

Bee Keeper: Roberta Starbird

rpstarbird@aol.com

 

Quilting Divas 

Hearthstone Rehab Nursing Home

Mondays

6:30 - 8:30 pm

Bee Keeper: Nadine Schneider

nadine.schneider@courts.state.tx.us


Sew Together Art Quilters 

3rd Thursday 7pm, Members' homes 

North/North Central

Bee Keeper: Sherri Lipman McCauley

sherri.l@mccauley.net


We Q7 Bee  

Corner Bakery (620/IH35)

3rd Tuesday

6:30 - 8:30 pm 

Bee Keeper: Frances Ledenbach

francesledenbach@gmail.com



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software